General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
AJ CASTILLO...Who is AJ Castillo? Check this out.

Louis Vuitton Evidence

Who is AJ Castillo? Want to know more about this fresh/young/talented Tejano musician? If so, check out this interview that AJ Castillo did on BNetRadio on 2/3/09 (click on this link): AJ Castillo's BNet Interview (once there, click on the MP3 pic in the middle of the page). Also here are some questions that were addressed to AJ on the Tejano Journal. I forwarded the questions to AJ and he took the time out to answer them.

~~~~~~~~~

Q1: Where is he From?
A1: Im from Austin, I've been playing my ax .. for 13,14 yrs now. I started playing in church, and playing a few songs here and there with my Dad & Uncles local band from Austin by the name of Rumores. I moved to SA and received my degree in Bus. MGT, while doing so I met Gilbert Velasquez and became apart of the Velasquez Musiq Camp. With that krew, I recorded on Joe Posada's last three albums, Jay Perez La Voz De 2008 and the single yet to be released from his New Live Cd, Leslie Lugo' project, Rudy Palacios, Ram Herrera, Javier Molina, La Diferenzia and Many more I cant even remember. I've been blessed.

Q2: Where are his band members from?
A2: THE BAND - I have an 8 piece band, Three Horns, Boards, Accordion, Bass, Drums, Guitar/Bajo Sexto. The Majority of the Band is from the Austin / Waco Area.

Q3: What is his repertoire?
A3: We play everything from Smooth Jazz w/ Accordion/ Tejano / Conjunto / Kumbias / Country / Funk / Jazz / pretty much everything as long as the crowd is feeling it.

Q4: Does he play in San Antonio?
A4: Yes, We play in SA, My last gig in SA was at the Fanfare and before that was at Grahams for their Anniversary Party. I also have some future dates we're working on with the TTMA's as far as Concerts now that KXTN is playing my musiq!

You can keep up with what's going on with me on
www.myspace.com/ajcastillo40
twitter- iamajcastillo
www.ajcastillo.com