Return to Website

Miss Charming's Bar & Cocktail Forum

Welcome thirsty surfers! This forum is intended for cOol cats, hiP bartenders, tOtally rad surfer dudes, beer chuggin' bArflies, extraOrdinary servers, wacKy wannabe's, and all others interested in the marTini-drinking, shot-shoOting, jeTset, poP culture, fun-lOving, goOd-time, cocktail world. Jump right in. The water is fine.

Miss Charming's Bar & Cocktail Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Help!

OK so here is my story. I have been working in upper management at law firm for about 10 years and have just quit. I decided my job just didn't fit the lifestyle that I want to lead. "I have always wanted to be a bartender" (so cliche, I know) and feel that my personality and appearance would fit perfect in the bartending world. I have always been told I missed my calling. I have waitressed in the past and found that I truely enjoy customer interaction. So with all that and many other attributes I am desparate to get my next career going....BARTENDING! I will be relocating to Dallas, Texas in about a week and would like to get my foot in the door any way possible. Can anyone suggest anything? I'm afraid my resume leaves something for a bar manager to desire....as my work experience over the last 12 years is more business and accounting oriented. ANY SUGGESTIONS OR ADVICE IS APPRECIATED!!! gnstout75@yahoo.com

Re: Help!

this is an old thread & I'm sure Gina has already changed her mind about the subject! (LOL) But maybe someone else will read this & be able to use some of my info.